Skip to content

Awareness

March 8, 2012

Today marks one year since I was officially admitted to the hospital for a “large bowel obstruction.” (I spent all day on March 7 in the ER, but it was after midnight by the time they found me a bed.)

On this day one year ago, I had my first colonoscopy.

On this day, the blockage the doctors had first seen in the CT scan they’d done in the ER the day before, the reason for which I’d been admitted, officially became a tumor.

I didn’t receive the definitive diagnosis until a week later – but on this day, one year ago, I became aware of Colon Cancer.

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 8, 2012 2:01 pm

    It’s no fun I know … I am 7 months in since being diagnosed with incurable Stage IV Metastatic Colon Cancer and coming out of surgery with a colostomy bag… but thankfully life goes on … and it is indeed a pretty good life!

    Hope your treatment is going well and you are finding ways to cope.

    Bernie

Leave a Reply

