Skip to content

co·lon·ol·o·gy [koh-luhn-ol-uh-jee]

June 2, 2011

Anatomy .  a branch of science that deals with the part of the large intestine extending from the cecum to the rectum.

Origin: 2011;  by blending. Invented American English.

In mid-March 2011, at age 26, and after my first-ever trip to the emergency room, subsequent admission to and 11-day stay in the hospital involving a CT scan, x-rays, a colonoscopy, and finally surgery, I was diagnosed with Stage III Colon Cancer.*

These are my thoughts on and experiences with colon cancer, chemotherapy, and survivorship.

*Are those all proper nouns? Unlikely. But this is my Life and I take things Seriously, so when I write my full diagnosis, I tend to Capitalize.

Leave a Reply

